Our Experts
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Sri Shankara Cancer Hospital and Research Centre has some of the best oncologists in the country. A dedicated team of doctors, each having decades of expertise in their respective specialities sets the hospital apart. With a strong emphasis on the practice of evidence-based medicine and ethical practices,there is an enthusiastic orientation towards academics and research.

Dr. B. S. Srinath Ms, FRCS (Glas) FRCS (Edin)

Dr. B. S. Srinath Ms, FRCS (Glas) FRCS (Edin)
Surgical Oncologist
 
Dr. B. S. Srinath Ms, FRCS (Glas) FRCS (Edin)
Surgical Oncologist
Department of Surgical Oncology
Monday to Saturday 8.30 am to 9.30 pm
Ph: 080 26981115
dr.bssrinath@sschrc.org



Dr. Annapurna. V. MD, DNB (OB and GYN)

Dr. Annapurna. V. MD, DNB (OB and GYN)
Gynec Oncology
 
Dr. Annapurna. V. MD, DNB (OB and GYN)
Department of Gynec Oncology
Monday Saturday 9 am to 5 pm
080 26981109
annapurna@sschrc.org



Dr. Atma Prasanna MD (PGI) Ph D

Dr. Atma Prasanna MD (PGI) Ph D
 
Dr. Atma Prasanna MD (PGI) Ph D
Department of Pain Clinic
Monday to Friday 8.30 am to 4 pm
Ph: 080 26981083
athma@sschrc.org



Dr. Giri G.V., M.D, DMRT, DNB

Dr. Giri G.V., M.D, DMRT, DNB
Radiation Oncologist
 
Dr. Giri G.V., M.D, DMRT, DNB
Radiation Oncologist
Department of Radiotherapy
Tuesday & Friday 3 pm to 6 pm
giri@sschrc.org



Dr. Girish Rao.  MDS, FDSRCS, FFDRCSI

Dr. Girish Rao. MDS, FDSRCS, FFDRCSI
Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery
 
Dr. Girish Rao. MDS, FDSRCS, FFDRCSI
Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery
Wednesday & Saturday 11 am to 1 pm
Ph: 080 - 26981085
girish@sschrc.org



Dr. H.L Manjunath Sastry. DNB, FMAS

Dr. H.L Manjunath Sastry. DNB, FMAS
Surgical Oncologist
 
Dr. H.L Manjunath Sastry. DNB, FMAS
Surgical Oncologist
Department of Oncology
Monday Friday 9 am to 5 pm
Ph: 080 - 26981116
manjunath@sschrc.org



Dr. John Chungath, MPT, BPT, DMLT, D.YOGA SCIENCE, MBA (HA)

Dr. John Chungath, MPT, BPT, DMLT, D.YOGA SCIENCE, MBA (HA)
Physiotherapist
 
Dr. John Chungath, MPT, BPT, DMLT, D.YOGA SCIENCE, MBA (HA)
Physiotherapist
Department of Physiotherapy and Rehabilitation
Monday Saturday 9 am to 5 pm
Ph: 080 - 26981078
john@sschrc.org



Dr.Karthik.S. Rishi.  M.D, DNB

Dr.Karthik.S. Rishi. M.D, DNB
Radiation Oncologist
 
Dr.Karthik.S. Rishi. M.D, DNB
Radiation Oncologist
Department of Radiation Oncology
Monday Saturday 10 am to 5 pm
Ph: 080 26981015
karthik@sschrc.org



Dr. Kumar Vivek. MD (Microbiology)

Dr. Kumar Vivek. MD
Microbiology
 
Dr. Kumar Vivek. MD (Microbiology)
Department of Microbiology
Monday Saturday 9 am to 6 pm
Ph: 080 26981132
vivek@sschrc.org



Dr. Lakshmi Devi. MD (Pathologist)

Dr. Lakshmi Devi. MD
Pathologist
 
Dr. Lakshmi Devi. MD (Pathologist)
Department of Haematology
Monday Saturday 10 am to 1.30 pm
080 - 26981070
lakshmi.devi@sschrc.org



Dr. Lakshmi Krishnamoorthy. Ph.D. (Biochemistry)

Dr. Lakshmi Krishnamoorthy. Ph.D.
Biochemistry
 
Dr. Lakshmi Krishnamoorthy. Ph.D. (Biochemistry)
Department of Biochemistry
Monday to Saturday 2 pm to 6 pm
Ph: 080 - 26981054
lakshmi@sschrc.org



Dr. Madhu Prashanth

Dr. Madhu Prashanth
 
Dr. Madhu Prashanth.
Interventional Radiologist
Department of Radiodiagonsis
Monday Saturday 9 am to 5 pm
Ph: 080 26981038
madhuprashanth@sschrc.org



Dr. Moupia Mukhopadhya DNB, Fellowship Orbit Oculoplasty (SN Chennai)

Dr. Moupia Mukhopadhya DNB, Fellowship Orbit Oculoplasty
SN Chennai
 
Dr. Moupia Mukhopadhya DNB, Fellowship Orbit Oculoplasty (SN Chennai)
Ophthalmic Oncology
080 - 26981000
Thursday / 2.30 pm Onwards



Dr. M S N Prasad MD (Pathology)

Dr. M S N Prasad MD
Pathology
 
Dr. M S N Prasad MD (Pathology)
Department of Histopathology
Monday Saturday 2 pm to 7 pm
Ph: 080 26981071
prasad@sschrc.org



Dr. Muddappa.P M.D DMRT

Dr. Muddappa.P M.D DMRT
Radiation Oncologist
 
Dr. Muddappa.P M.D DMRT
Radiation Oncologist
Department of Radiotherapy
Monday Saturday 12 pm to 6 pm
Ph: 080 26981021
muddappa@sschrc.org



Dr.  N.K Vinod. MD, PDCCA

Dr. N.K Vinod. MD, PDCCA
Anaesthesiology & Intensive Care
 
Dr. N.K Vinod. MD, PDCCA
Anaesthesiology & Intensive Care
Monday Saturday 9 am to 5pm
080 - 26981145
vinod@sschrc.org



Dr. Nandini N Inamdar

Dr. Nandini N Inamdar
DCP
 
Dr. Nandini N Inamdar DCP
Department of Haematology
Monday to Saturday 9 am to 5 pm
Ph: 080 26981075
nandini.inamdar@sschrc.org



Dr. Nanjudappa MS,(ENT), DLO

Dr. Nanjudappa MS,(ENT), DLO
Surgical Oncologist
 
Dr. Nanjudappa MS,(ENT), DLO (laryngo oncology)
Surgical Oncologist
Department of Surgical Oncology
Monday Friday 11 am to 2 pm
Ph: 080 - 26981126
Nanjudappa@sschrc.org



Dr. Naveen S Dip Ortho, DNB (Ortho), Fellowship Ortho Ped Oncology

Dr. Naveen S Dip Ortho, DNB (Ortho), Fellowship Ortho Ped Oncology
Surgical Oncologist
 
Dr. Naveen S Dip Ortho, DNB (Ortho), Fellowship Ortho Ped Oncology
Surgical Oncologist
Department of Surgical Oncology, Bone and Soft Tissue
Monday Friday 8.30 am to 10 pm & 3 pm to 4 pm
Ph: 080 - 26981000
naveen@sschrc.org



Dr. Pandu Dasappa

Dr. Pandu Dasappa
Surgical Oncologist
 
Dr. Pandu Dasappa
Surgical Oncologist
Department of Surgical Oncology
Monday Friday 11 a.m. to 2 p.m
Ph: 080 - 26981000
Pandu.dasappa@sschrc.org



Dr. Parvesh Kumar Jain MD, DM

Dr. Parvesh Kumar Jain MD, DM,
Gastroenterologist
 
Dr. Parvesh Kumar Jain MD, DM,
Consultant Medical Gastroenterologist.
Monday Friday 8 am to 9 am & 6 pm to 7 pm
Ph: 080 26981124
parvesh@sschrc.org



Dr. Prashanth Kesari

Dr. Prashanth Kesari
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
 
Dr. Prashanth Kesari
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
Department of Surgical Oncology
On-call
Ph: 080 - 26981000
Prashanth.kesari@sschrc.org



Dr. Prakash Ramachandra MRCP (UK), FRCR (London)

Dr. Prakash Ramachandra MRCP (UK), FRCR (London)
Radiation Oncologist
 
Dr. Prakash Ramachandra MRCP (UK), FRCR (London)
Radiation Oncologist
Department of Radiation Oncology
Monday to Saturday 10 am to 5 pm
Ph: 080 - 26981020
prakash@sschrc.org



Dr. Praveen K. S MS, DNB, M.Ch

Dr. Praveen K. S MS, DNB, M.Ch
Neuro Surgeon
 
Dr. Praveen K. S MS, DNB, M.Ch
Neuro Surgeon
Department of Neuro Oncology
On Call
080 - 26981000
praveen@sschrc.org



Dr. Prithvi B.S.

Dr. Prithvi B.S.
Surgical Oncologist
 
Dr. Prithvi B.S.
Surgical Oncologist
Department of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery
Monday Saturday 9.30 am to 5 pm
Ph: 080 - 26981000
prithvi@sschrc.org



Dr. Priya MD (Pathology)

Dr. Priya MD
Pathology
 
Dr. Priya MD (Pathology)
Department of Histopathology
Monday to Saturday 9 am to 5 pm
Ph: 080 26981000
priya@sschrc.org



Dr. Raghunath MS, DNB (Urology)

Dr. Raghunath MS, DNB (Urology)
Uro Oncology
 
Dr. Raghunath MS, DNB (Urology) Fellow in Uro-oncology
Department of Uro Oncology
080 26981000
raghunath@sschrc.org



Dr. Ravi B Diwakar MD, DM

Dr. Ravi B Diwakar MD, DM
Medical Oncologist
 
Dr. Ravi B Diwakar MD, DM
Medical Oncologist
Department of Medical Oncology
Tuesday & Friday 11 am to 5 pm
080 26981097
ravi.diwakar@sschrc.org



Dr. Ravi Thippeswamy MD, DM, DNB, ECMO

Dr. Ravi Thippeswamy MD, DM, DNB, ECMO
Medical Oncologist
 
Dr. Ravi Thippeswamy MD, DM, DNB, ECMO
Medical Oncologist
Department of Medical Oncology
Monday to Saturday 9 am to 5 pm
Ph: 080 26981096
ravi.t@sschrc.org



Dr. Sandeep Desai

Dr. Sandeep Desai
Radiologist
 
Dr. Sandeep Desai
Radiologist
Department of Radiology
Monday Saturday 9 am to 5 pm
Ph: 080 26981038
sandeepdesai@sschrc.org



Dr. Sandhya Appachu. M MD, DM

Dr. Sandhya Appachu. M MD, DM
Medical Oncologist
 
Dr. Sandhya Appachu. M MD, DM
Medical Oncologist
Department of Medical Oncology
Monday Saturday 9 am to 5 pm
080 26981097
ravi.diwakar@sschrc.org



Dr. Shashidhar

Dr. Shashidhar
Surgical Oncologist
 
Dr. Shashidhar
Surgical Oncologist
Department of Surgical Oncology
Monday to Saturday 8.30 am to 9.30 pm
Ph: 080 26981110
Shashidhar@sschrc.org



Dr. Shekar G Patil MD, DM

Dr. Shekar G Patil MD, DM
Medical Oncologist
 
Dr. Shekar G Patil MD, DM
Medical Oncologist
Department of Medical Oncology
Monday to Friday 10 am to 12.30 pm
Ph: 080 26981095
shekarpatil@sschrc.org



Dr. Soma Shekar. MD, PGD

Dr. Soma Shekar. MD, PGD
Cardiology
 
Dr. Soma Shekar. MD, PGD
Department of Clinical Cardiology
Monday Saturday 1.30 pm Onwards
Ph: 080 26981084
somashekar@sschrc.org



Dr. Srivatsa H G MS, MCH (Surgical Oncology)

Dr. Srivatsa H G MS, MCH
Surgical Oncology
 
Dr. Srivatsa H G MS, MCH (Surgical Oncology)
Surgical Oncologist
Department of Surgical Oncology
Monday to Saturday 10 am to 5 pm
Ph: 080 26981000
srivatsahg@sschrc.org



Dr. Srivatsa N MS, DNB (Gen Surg), DNB (Gen Urinary Sug), Fellowship in Gynec-Uro Oncology.

Dr. Srivatsa N MS, DNB (Gen Surg), DNB (Gen Urinary Sug), Fellowship in Gynec-Uro Oncology.
Gynec-Uro Oncology
 
Dr. Srivatsa N MS, DNB (Gen Surg), DNB (Gen Urinary Sug), Fellowship in Gynec-Uro Oncology.
Department of Uro Oncology
Monday to Saturday 8.30am to 1pm
Ph: 080 -26981118
Srivatsa@sschrc.org



Dr. Sudha BDS, Dental Surgeon

Dr. Sudha BDS
Dental Surgeon
 
Dr. Sudha BDS, Dental Surgeon
Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery
Monday & Saturday 9 am to 5 pm
Ph: 080 - 26981085
docsudhain@gmail.com



Dr. Subramanya Rao

Dr. Subramanya Rao
Surgical Oncologist
 
Dr. Subramanya Rao
Surgical Oncologist
Department of Surgical Oncology Head and Neck
Monday Friday 11 am to 2 pm
Ph: 080 - 26981000
subramanya@sschrc.org



Dr. Sulakshana MD (Pathology)

Dr. Sulakshana MD
Pathology
 
Dr. Sulakshana MD (Pathology)
Department of Histopathology
Monday to Saturday 9 am to 5 pm
Ph: 080 - 26981000
sulakshana@sschrc.org



Dr. Suma Nagesh

Dr. Suma Nagesh
Internal Medicine
 
Dr. Suma Nagesh
Internal Medicine
Tuesday and Friday 12 noon to 2 p.m.
Ph: 080 - 26981000
sumanagesh@sschrc.org



Dr. Suman Kishore MD (Microbiology)

Dr. Suman Kishore MD
Microbiology
 
Dr. Suman Kishore MD (Microbiology)
Department of Microbiology
Monday Saturday 9 am to 6 pm
Ph: 080 26981055
suman@sschrc.org



Dr. Shweta Srivatsa

Dr. Shweta Srivatsa MD
Pharmacology
 
Dr. Shweta Srivatsa MD
Pharmacology
Monday to Saturday 9 am to 5 pm
Ph: 080 26981118
shweta@sschrc.org



Dr. Tulasi Nagesh. DA

Dr. Tulasi Nagesh. DA
 
Dr. Tulasi Nagesh. DA
Department of Anaesthesiology & Intensive Care
Monday Saturday 9 am to 5pm
Ph: 080 - 26981145
tulsinagesh@sschrc.org



Dr. Vandhana Bhardwaj MRCPCH, FRPPath, CCT (UK)

Dr. Vandhana Bhardwaj MRCPCH, FRPPath, CCT (UK)
 
Dr. Vandhana Bhardwaj MRCPCH, FRPPath, CCT (UK)
Department of PEDIATRIC HEMAT-ONCOLOGY
Monday to Friday 10 am to 1.30 pm
Ph: 080 26981089
vandana@sschrc.org



Dr. Vishnu Kurpad

Dr. Vishnu Kurpad
Surgical Oncologist
 
Dr. Vishnu Kurpad
Surgical Oncologist
Department of Surgical Oncology
Monday to Saturday 8.30 am to 9.30 pm
Ph: 080 26981110
vishnu@sschrc.org



 
Sri Shankara Cancer Foundation - Not-For-Profit organization whose core focus is on cure and prevention of cancer. Sri Shankara Cancer Foundation > About Us > Not-For-Profit organization whose core focus is on cure and prevention of cancer. Sri Shankara Cancer Foundation > FACILITIES > Not-For-Profit organization whose core focus is on cure and prevention of cancer. Sri Shankara Cancer Foundation > CANCER IN INDIA > Not-For-Profit organization whose core focus is on cure and prevention of cancer. Sri Shankara Cancer Foundation > RESEARCH & ACADEMICS > Not-For-Profit organization whose core focus is on cure and prevention of cancer. Sri Shankara Cancer Foundation > CANAID > Not-For-Profit organization whose core focus is on cure and prevention of cancer. Sri Shankara Cancer Foundation > DONORS > Not-For-Profit organization whose core focus is on cure and prevention of cancer. Sri Shankara Cancer Foundation > Contact US > Not-For-Profit organization whose core focus is on cure and prevention of cancer. Sri Shankara Cancer Foundation > Twitter Sri Shankara Cancer Foundation > Facebook Sri Shankara Cancer Foundation > YouTube Sri Shankara Cancer Foundation > LinkedIn