Our Experts

Sri Shankara Cancer Hospital and Research Centre has some of the best oncologists in the country. A dedicated team of doctors, each having decades of expertise in their respective specialities sets the hospital apart. With a strong emphasis on the practice of evidence-based medicine and ethical practices,there is an enthusiastic orientation towards academics and research.

For Appointments Please Contact: 080- 26981000 / 46484400 / 46484444
 

Dr. B. S. Srinath Ms, FRCS (Glas) FRCS (Edin)

Dr. B. S. Srinath Ms, FRCS (Glas) FRCS (Edin)
Surgical Oncologist
Dr. B. S. Srinath Ms, FRCS (Glas) FRCS (Edin)
Surgical Oncologist
Department of Surgical Oncology
Monday to Saturday
Ph: 080 – 26981119
dr.bssrinath@sschrc.org
 
Dr. Annapurna. V. MD, DNB (OB and GYN)

Dr. Annapurna. V. MD, DNB (OB and GYN)
Gynec Oncology
Dr. Annapurna. V. MD, DNB (OB and GYN)
Department of Gynec Oncology
Monday – Saturday
080 – 26981109
annapurna@sschrc.org
 
Dr. Atma Prasanna MD (PGI) Ph D

Dr. Atma Prasanna MD (PGI) Ph D
Dr. Atma Prasanna MD (PGI) Ph D
Department of Pain Clinic
Monday to Friday
Ph: 080 – 26981083
athma@sschrc.org
 
Dr. Giri G.V., M.D, DMRT, DNB

Dr. Giri G.V., M.D, DMRT, DNB
Radiation Oncologist
Dr. Giri G.V., M.D, DMRT, DNB
Radiation Oncologist
Department of Radiotherapy
Tuesday & Friday
giri@sschrc.org
 
Dr. Girish Rao.  MDS, FDSRCS, FFDRCSI

Dr. Girish Rao. MDS, FDSRCS, FFDRCSI
Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery
Dr. Girish Rao. MDS, FDSRCS, FFDRCSI
Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery
Wednesday & Saturday
Ph: 080 - 26981085
girish@sschrc.org
 
Dr. H.L Manjunath Sastry. DNB, FMAS

Dr. H.L Manjunath Sastry. DNB, FMAS
Surgical Oncologist
Dr. H.L Manjunath Sastry. DNB, FMAS
Surgical Oncologist
Department of Oncology
Monday – Friday
Ph: 080 - 26981116
manjunath@sschrc.org
 
Dr. John Chungath, MPT, BPT, DMLT, D.YOGA SCIENCE, MBA (HA)

Dr. John Chungath, MPT, BPT, DMLT, D.YOGA SCIENCE, MBA (HA)
Physiotherapist
Dr. John Chungath, MPT, BPT, DMLT, D.YOGA SCIENCE, MBA (HA)
Physiotherapist
Department of Physiotherapy and Rehabilitation
Monday – Saturday
Ph: 080 - 26981078
john@sschrc.org
 
Dr.Karthik.S. Rishi.  M.D, DNB

Dr.Karthik.S. Rishi. M.D, DNB
Radiation Oncologist
Dr.Karthik.S. Rishi. M.D, DNB
Radiation Oncologist
Department of Radiation Oncology
Monday – Saturday
Ph: 080 – 26981015
karthik@sschrc.org
 
Dr. Kumar Vivek. MD (Microbiology)

Dr. Kumar Vivek. MD
Microbiology
Dr. Kumar Vivek. MD (Microbiology)
Department of Microbiology
Monday – Saturday
Ph: 080 – 26981132
vivek@sschrc.org
 
Dr. Lakshmi Devi. MD (Pathologist)

Dr. Lakshmi Devi. MD
Pathologist
Dr. Lakshmi Devi. MD (Pathologist)
Department of Haematology
Monday – Saturday
080 - 26981070
lakshmi.devi@sschrc.org
 
Dr. Lakshmi Krishnamoorthy. Ph.D. (Biochemistry)

Dr. Lakshmi Krishnamoorthy. Ph.D.
Biochemistry
Dr. Lakshmi Krishnamoorthy. Ph.D. (Biochemistry)
Department of Biochemistry
Monday to Saturday
Ph: 080 - 26981054
lakshmi@sschrc.org
 
Dr. Madhu Prashanth

Dr. Madhu Prashanth
Dr. Madhu Prashanth.
Interventional Radiologist
Department of Radiodiagonsis
Monday – Saturday
Ph: 080 – 26981038
madhuprashanth@sschrc.org
 
Dr. Moupia Mukhopadhya DNB, Fellowship Orbit Oculoplasty (SN Chennai)

Dr. Moupia Mukhopadhya DNB, Fellowship Orbit Oculoplasty
SN Chennai
Dr. Moupia Mukhopadhya DNB, Fellowship Orbit Oculoplasty (SN Chennai)
Ophthalmic Oncology
080 - 26981000
Thursday / 2.30 pm Onwards
 
Dr. M S N Prasad MD (Pathology)

Dr. M S N Prasad MD
Pathology
Dr. M S N Prasad MD (Pathology)
Department of Histopathology
Monday – Saturday
Ph: 080 – 26981071
prasad@sschrc.org
 
Dr. Muddappa.P M.D DMRT

Dr. Muddappa.P M.D DMRT
Radiation Oncologist
Dr. Muddappa.P M.D DMRT
Radiation Oncologist
Department of Radiotherapy
Monday – Saturday
Ph: 080 – 26981021
muddappa@sschrc.org
 
Dr.  N.K Vinod. MD, PDCCA

Dr. N.K Vinod. MD, PDCCA
Anaesthesiology & Intensive Care
Dr. N.K Vinod. MD, PDCCA
Anaesthesiology & Intensive Care
Monday – Saturday
080 - 26981145
vinod@sschrc.org
 
Dr. Nandini N Inamdar

Dr. Nandini N Inamdar
DCP
Dr. Nandini N Inamdar DCP
Department of Haematology
Monday to Saturday
Ph: 080 – 26981075
nandini.inamdar@sschrc.org
 
Dr. Nanjudappa MS,(ENT), DLO

Dr. Nanjudappa MS,(ENT), DLO
Surgical Oncologist
Dr. Nanjudappa MS,(ENT), DLO (laryngo oncology)
Surgical Oncologist
Department of Surgical Oncology
Monday – Friday
Ph: 080 - 26981126
Nanjudappa@sschrc.org
 
Dr. Naveen S Dip Ortho, DNB (Ortho), Fellowship Ortho Ped Oncology

Dr. Naveen S Dip Ortho, DNB (Ortho), Fellowship Ortho Ped Oncology
Surgical Oncologist
Dr. Naveen S Dip Ortho, DNB (Ortho), Fellowship Ortho Ped Oncology
Surgical Oncologist
Department of Surgical Oncology, Bone and Soft Tissue
Monday – Friday
Ph: 080 - 26981000
naveen@sschrc.org
 
Dr. Pandu Dasappa

Dr. Pandu Dasappa
Surgical Oncologist
Dr. Pandu Dasappa
Surgical Oncologist
Department of Surgical Oncology
Monday – Friday
Ph: 080 - 26981000
Pandu.dasappa@sschrc.org
 
Dr. Parvesh Kumar Jain MD, DM

Dr. Parvesh Kumar Jain MD, DM,
Gastroenterologist
Dr. Parvesh Kumar Jain MD, DM,
Consultant Medical Gastroenterologist.
Monday – Friday
Ph: 080 – 26981124
parvesh@sschrc.org
 
Dr. Prashanth Kesari

Dr. Prashanth Kesari
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
Dr. Prashanth Kesari
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
Department of Surgical Oncology
On-call
Ph: 080 - 26981000
Prashanth.kesari@sschrc.org
 
Dr. Prakash Ramachandra MRCP (UK), FRCR (London)

Dr. Prakash Ramachandra MRCP (UK), FRCR (London)
Radiation Oncologist
Dr. Prakash Ramachandra MRCP (UK), FRCR (London)
Radiation Oncologist
Department of Radiation Oncology
Monday to Saturday
Ph: 080 - 26981020
prakash@sschrc.org
 
Dr. Praveen K. S MS, DNB, M.Ch

Dr. Praveen K. S MS, DNB, M.Ch
Neuro Surgeon
Dr. Praveen K. S MS, DNB, M.Ch
Neuro Surgeon
Department of Neuro Oncology
On Call
080 - 26981000
praveen@sschrc.org
 
Dr. Prithvi B.S.

Dr. Prithvi B.S.
Surgical Oncologist
Dr. Prithvi B.S.
Surgical Oncologist
Department of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery
Monday – Saturday
Ph: 080 - 26981000
prithvi@sschrc.org
 
Dr. Priya MD (Pathology)

Dr. Priya MD
Pathology
Dr. Priya MD (Pathology)
Department of Histopathology
Monday to Saturday
Ph: 080 – 26981000
priya@sschrc.org
 
Dr. Raghunath MS, DNB (Urology)

Dr. Raghunath MS, DNB (Urology)
Uro Oncology
Dr. Raghunath MS, DNB (Urology) Fellow in Uro-oncology
Department of Uro Oncology
080 – 26981000
raghunath@sschrc.org
 
Dr. Ravi B Diwakar MD, DM

Dr. Ravi B Diwakar MD, DM
Medical Oncologist
Dr. Ravi B Diwakar MD, DM
Medical Oncologist
Department of Medical Oncology
Tuesday & Friday
080 – 26981097
ravi.diwakar@sschrc.org
 
Dr. Ravi Thippeswamy MD, DM, DNB, ECMO

Dr. Ravi Thippeswamy MD, DM, DNB, ECMO
Medical Oncologist
Dr. Ravi Thippeswamy MD, DM, DNB, ECMO
Medical Oncologist
Department of Medical Oncology
Monday to Saturday
Ph: 080 – 46484481
ravi.t@sschrc.org
 
Dr. Sandeep Desai

Dr. Sandeep Desai
Radiologist
Dr. Sandeep Desai
Radiologist
Department of Radiology
Monday – Saturday
Ph: 080 – 26981038
sandeepdesai@sschrc.org
 
Dr. Sandhya Appachu. M MD, DM

Dr. Sandhya Appachu. M MD, DM
Medical Oncologist
Dr. Sandhya Appachu. M MD, DM
Medical Oncologist
Department of Medical Oncology
Monday – Saturday
080 – 26981097
sandhya@sschrc.org
 
Dr. Shashidhar

Dr. Shashidhar
Surgical Oncologist
Dr. Shashidhar
Surgical Oncologist
Department of Surgical Oncology
Monday to Saturday
Ph: 080 – 26981110
Shashidhar@sschrc.org
 
Dr. Shekar G Patil MD, DM

Dr. Shekar G Patil MD, DM
Medical Oncologist
Dr. Shekar G Patil MD, DM
Medical Oncologist
Department of Medical Oncology
Monday to Friday
Ph: 080 – 46484481
shekarpatil@sschrc.org
 
Dr. Soma Shekar. MD, PGD

Dr. Soma Shekar. MD, PGD
Cardiology
Dr. Soma Shekar. MD, PGD
Department of Clinical Cardiology
Monday – Saturday
Ph: 080 – 26981084
somashekar@sschrc.org
 
Dr. Srivatsa H G MS, MCH (Surgical Oncology)

Dr. Srivatsa H G MS, MCH
Surgical Oncology
Dr. Srivatsa H G MS, MCH (Surgical Oncology)
Surgical Oncologist
Department of Surgical Oncology
Monday to Saturday
Ph: 080 – 26981000
srivatsahg@sschrc.org
 
Dr. Srivatsa N MS, DNB (Gen Surg), DNB (Gen Urinary Sug), Fellowship in Gynec-Uro Oncology.

Dr. Srivatsa N MS, DNB (Gen Surg), DNB (Gen Urinary Sug), Fellowship in Gynec-Uro Oncology.
Gynec-Uro Oncology
Dr. Srivatsa N MS, DNB (Gen Surg), DNB (Gen Urinary Sug), Fellowship in Gynec-Uro Oncology.
Department of Uro Oncology
Monday to Saturday
Ph: 080 -26981118
Srivatsa@sschrc.org
 
Dr. Sudha BDS, Dental Surgeon

Dr. Sudha BDS
Dental Surgeon
Dr. Sudha BDS, Dental Surgeon
Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery
Monday & Saturday
Ph: 080 - 26981085
docsudhain@gmail.com
 
Dr. Subramanya Rao

Dr. Subramanya Rao
Surgical Oncologist
Dr. Subramanya Rao
Surgical Oncologist
Department of Surgical Oncology – Head and Neck
Monday – Friday
Ph: 080 - 26981000
subramanya@sschrc.org
 
Dr. Sulakshana MD (Pathology)

Dr. Sulakshana MD
Pathology
Dr. Sulakshana MD (Pathology)
Department of Histopathology
Monday to Saturday
Ph: 080 - 26981000
sulakshana@sschrc.org
 
Dr. Suma Nagesh

Dr. Suma Nagesh
Internal Medicine
Dr. Suma Nagesh
Internal Medicine
Tuesday and Friday
Ph: 080 - 26981000
sumanagesh@sschrc.org
 
Dr. Suman Kishore MD (Microbiology)

Dr. Suman Kishore MD
Microbiology
Dr. Suman Kishore MD (Microbiology)
Department of Microbiology
Monday – Saturday
Ph: 080 – 26981055
suman@sschrc.org
 
Dr. Shweta Srivatsa

Dr. Shweta Srivatsa MD
Pharmacology
Dr. Shweta Srivatsa MD
Pharmacology
Monday to Saturday
Ph: 080 – 26981118
shweta@sschrc.org
 
Dr. Tulasi Nagesh. DA

Dr. Tulasi Nagesh. DA
Dr. Tulasi Nagesh. DA
Department of Anaesthesiology & Intensive Care
Monday – Saturday
Ph: 080 - 26981145
tulsinagesh@sschrc.org
 
Dr. Vandhana Bhardwaj MRCPCH, FRPPath, CCT (UK)

Dr. Vandhana Bhardwaj MRCPCH, FRPPath, CCT (UK)
Dr. Vandhana Bhardwaj MRCPCH, FRPPath, CCT (UK)
Department of PEDIATRIC HEMAT-ONCOLOGY
Monday to Friday
Ph: 080 – 26981089
vandana@sschrc.org
 
Dr. Vishnu Kurpad

Dr. Vishnu Kurpad
Surgical Oncologist
Dr. Vishnu Kurpad
Surgical Oncologist
Department of Surgical Oncology
Monday to Saturday
Ph: 080 – 26981110
vishnu@sschrc.org
 

Sri Shankara Cancer Foundation - Not-For-Profit organization whose core focus is on cure and prevention of cancer. Sri Shankara Cancer Foundation > About Us > Not-For-Profit organization whose core focus is on cure and prevention of cancer. Sri Shankara Cancer Foundation > FACILITIES > Not-For-Profit organization whose core focus is on cure and prevention of cancer. Sri Shankara Cancer Foundation > CANCER IN INDIA > Not-For-Profit organization whose core focus is on cure and prevention of cancer. Sri Shankara Cancer Foundation > RESEARCH & ACADEMICS > Not-For-Profit organization whose core focus is on cure and prevention of cancer. Sri Shankara Cancer Foundation > CANAID > Not-For-Profit organization whose core focus is on cure and prevention of cancer. Sri Shankara Cancer Foundation > DONORS > Not-For-Profit organization whose core focus is on cure and prevention of cancer. Sri Shankara Cancer Foundation > Contact US > Not-For-Profit organization whose core focus is on cure and prevention of cancer. Sri Shankara Cancer Foundation > Twitter Sri Shankara Cancer Foundation > Facebook Sri Shankara Cancer Foundation > YouTube Sri Shankara Cancer Foundation > LinkedIn